Round 1 – Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series – Rockingham skatepark


Rockingham skatepark was the location of the first round of the Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series. With a large turnout of spectators and competitors for the scooter, skateboard and bmx competition,  the afternoon was a full on session of tricks, fun and excitement. The competition rolled on into the cool of the night after getting started late in the afternoon to beat the heat. A big thank you goes out to the City of Rockingham for thier support with the competition and to our supporters Stowaway distribution, 4 skateboard co and  Sacrifice scooters.

Clockwise from top left – Kasem Phanat  had some super good superman grabs going down,  Cory Amato took out the advanced class with some good solid runs including this footplant to front flip over the spine, Ross Scaffidi has stepped  up the game over the past year, this 270 euro is a good example of his style coming through, Dylan Schmidt was on fire and unstoppable taking the first place, large down whip over the hip.

More photos from the day can be found here on the facebook page

Rockingham skatepark competition – 24th January 2013 – Round 1 F.N.W.A.S.S. – Official results

Scooter beginner – 1st Damon Smith, 2nd William Fitzpatrick, 3rd Brai Papuni, 4th Regan Acret, 5th Dylan Price, 6th Brodie Acret, 7th Dolan Kelly, 8th Dylan Graham, 9th Denver Catalano, 10th Ethan Burgess, 11th Riff Nichols, 12th Ben Heath, 13th Joshua Avery, 14th Chassis Nichols.

Scooter advanced – 1st Cory Amato, 2nd Jack Hoye, 3rd Ricky Sing, 4th Kasem Phanat, 5th Todd Jamieson, 6th Jordan Gilbert, 7th Morgan Avery, 8th Dylan Muir, 9th Conner Avery, 10th Ben Horsley, 11th Aden Lewis, 12th Brandon Woods, 13th Brayden Priest.

Skate beginner – 1st Maskill Pease, 2nd Zayn Sky, 3rd Lachy Dance, 4th Jake Beazley, 5th Samual James, 6th Aden Lewis, 7th James Spence, 8th Samuel Bray, 9th Cooper Lucas, 10th Kaden Lucas.

Skate advanced – 1st Chonchoe Lasvendous, 2nd Allen Elliot, 3rd Alexander Yates, 4th Sean Elliot.

Bmx beginner – 1st Dylan Saltwisch, 2nd Jesse Brown, 3rd Brett Myles, 4th Sean Neal, 5th Regan Lothian, 6th Cody Wickham, 7th Jack Garbutt

Bmx advanced – 1st Dylan Schmidt, 2nd Jacob De Abreu, 3rd Ross Scaffidi