Port Kennedy skatepark competition – Round 16 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series


Round 16 of the Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series (F.N.W.A.S.S.) took place at the Port Kennedy skatepark on Friday 1st November. There was a good turnout of spectators for the competition and with it being a night time competition there was a certain energy in the air that many of the competitors were taping into for sure. A big thank you to the City of Rockingham for the great afternoon and night and to our supporters Stowaway distribution, Sacrifice scooters and 4 skateboard Co for helping with the rad prizes.  
This competition was number two in five competitions within the City of Rockingham. With each of these competitions the top 3 place getters in the advanced class get invited to a one off invite only competition in June 2014. There is $9000 up for grabs at this competition ($3000 per discipline) with only 15 riders being invited in each discipline. To be eligible for an invite, competitors need to have competed in one of these five competitions.  So get yourself ready for the 7th of December as the next Rockingham competition happens at the Singleton skatepark on the 7th December. This competition is also round 17 and the final round of the F.N.W.A.S.S. See you all there.    

Port Kennedy Skatepark Competition 1st November 2013

Clockwise from top left – Joel Pond is a shredder, Young Regan Lothian is gaining some rad skills for such a young rider, James Hall took the win and did rad 360’s  as well, Aden Lillas rode in all 3 disciplines but took the win in scooter advanced.  Check this facebook link for more photos from the competition

Port Kennedy skatepark competition – 1st November 2013 – Round 16 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series – Official results

Scooter Beginner – 1st Lachlan Atkinson, 2nd Nic Komnick, 3rd Kadin Clarke, 4th Jai Boehme, 5th Justin Pullem, 6th Jacob Hobson, 7th Tyron Powles, 8th Brendan Latta, 9th Daniel Marsella, 10th Adane Abegaz, 11th Kaiden Barron, 12th Brendon Newbury.

Scooter Advanced – 1st Aiden Lillas, 2nd Lochlan Cartar, 3rd Morgan Avery, 4th Connor Avery, 5th Ben Horsley.

Girls – 1st Jay Jay Corti (bmx), 2nd Alycia Williams (bmx)

Skateboard – 1st Joel Pond, 2nd Aden Lillas, 3rd Conner Avery.

BMX Beginner – 1st Regan Lothian, 2nd Ethan Burgess, 3rd Kody Feldman, 4th Eric Newall.

BMX Advanced – 1st James Hall, 2nd Jesse Brown, 3rd Luis Johnstone, 4th Lachlan Johnstone, 5th Aden Lillas