High Wycombe skatepark competition – Round 10 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series


High Wycombe skatepark hosted round 10 of the Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series. The day was looking a bit gloomy with the weather but with everything in place it was all systems go. There was a good spectator turnout considering the weather situation and after the first round of scooter beginners it decided to unleash from above. With about an hour and a half break in competition while the rain came down and the park dried up it was back into it. Although the beginners only had one round the advanced class did get two rounds of skatepark competition in. Advanced scooter had some big trick thrown down and it was a tough contest between Ben Thomas and Jiordan Giacoppo with only 1 point between them for first and second, Ben took the win. We have to give a big shout out to the Shire of Kalamunda for their support and to our supporters Stowaway distribution, Sacrifice scooters and 4 skateboard Co for the support with prizes.

High Wycombe skatepark competition April 2014 BMX skateboard scooter

Clockwise from top left – Max Kunkler skated really consistent and threw some great rail skills 1st place in skate advanced – Ben Thomas took out the first place in scooter advanced, but only just. Whips over the box – Max Black had won the beginners skate class the last few years at High Wycombe and moved up to the advanced class, he skated like a true champion and had some great lines around the park, 4th place – Luiz Paulo has got the radness, 1st place in bmx advanced, footplant whip in.

More photos can be found on the facebook page here.

High Wycombe skatepark competition – 26th April 2014 – Round 10 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series – Official results

Scooter Beginners – 1st Darryl Dawson, 2nd Jayden Ovenstone, 3rd Deegan Dawson, 4th Brandon Dargie, 5th Cody McLeod, 6th Kyle Rewell, 7th Aden Cleverly, 8th Leslie Dawson, 9th Tomas Wildish, 10th Dylan Garrod-Raynor, 11th Thomas Etchells, 12th Lachlan Parker, 13th Hudson Graf, 14th Talyn Galic, 15th Nathan Garbin, 15th Jy Garbin, 17th Shaun Musgrave.

Scooter Advanced – 1st Ben Thomas, 2nd Jiordan Giacoppo, 3rd Tyler Marinovic, 4th Wade France.

Skateboard Beginners – 1st Heath Sammons, 2nd Nic Keegan, 3rd Ty straight, 4th Bailey Portman, 5th Nicolas Kononen.

Skateboard Advanced – 1st Max Kunkler, 2nd Seb Jacquier, 3rd Matthew Simpson, 4th Max Black, 5th Matthew Turner, 6th Frazer Martin.

Bmx Beginners – 1st Conor Simpson.

Bmx Advanced – 1st Luiz Paulo, 2nd Jaiden Maltese, 3rd Bryce Ruksenas, 4th Clint Sherwood, 5th Blake Challen.