Willetton skatepark competition – Round 6 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series


Willetton skatepark hosted round 6 of the Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series. The day went off really well with a good number of spectators due to the local Lions fair being held in the oval next to the park. A big thank you to the City of Canning and to our supporters  Stowaway distribution, Sacrifice scooters and 4 skateboard Co

willetton skatepark competition March 2013 skate scooter bmx competition

Clockwise from top left – Billy Watts grew up at the Willetton skatepark. He honed his skills there. Now one of Australias top scooter riders he rolled around the Willetton park with ease and hit everything without even trying. Barrel roll flip over the hip. – Jesse Brown rode so well with a good mixture of skills, this Xup one footer was bangin. – Cory Tyler skated well for the win, this cannonball was just some of the radness. – Calymn Brandt is only young but he is defiantly got some skills that will propel him forward as he grows older.

More photos can be found on the F.N.W.A.S.S. Facebook page here

Willetton skatepark competition – 30th March 2014 – Round 6 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series – Official results

Scooter Beginners – 1st Brayden Strong, 2nd Riley McFadden, 3rd Fin Dennis, 4th James Daly, 5th Caleb Pratt, 6th Thomas Nolan, 7th Nic Komnick, 8th Tom Stanbury, 9th Jesse Martin, 10th Theo McCrackin, 11th Joshua Dowsett, 12th Dian Go, 13th Riley Casellas, 13th Tristan Elliot, 15th Rubin McGaire, 15th Flynn Davies, 17th Talyn Galic, 18th Hudson Graf, 19th Cooper Ambler, 20th Richy Ng.

Scooter Advanced – 1st Billy Watts, 2nd Jiordan Giacoppo, 3rd Jarod Colwell, 4th Tyler Marinovic, 5th Kieran Ramsay, 6th Brandon Black, 7th Calymn Brandt, 8th Anaki Hunter.

Skateboard Advanced – 1st Cory Tyler, 2nd Mason Brown, 3rd Brandon Hart, 4th Ross McBride, 5th Chris Tyler, 6th Michael Caird.

Bmx Beginners – 1st Blake Chenue, 2nd Riley Hulbert, 3rd Jake Kearns, 4th Jesse Whitehead

Bmx Advanced – 1st Jesse Brown, 2nd Brad South, 3rd Steven Hever, 4th Chris Beeson