Kalgoolie skatepark competition – Round 17 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series


Round 17 of the Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series was recently held at the Kalgoorlie skatepark with thanks to the City of Kalgoorlie Boulder. The skatepark in Kalgoorlie is one of the biggest in Western Australia and if you have not been there yet you need to make the trip. The City of Kalgoorlie Boulder really turned it up a notch for this competition with a heap of other activities and programs going on during the twilight competition. The locals of the area were super stoked with the competition and the next competition in Kalgoorlie is already being planned for April 2015. A big thank you to our supporters Stowaway distribution, Sacrifice scooters and 4 skateboard Co and to the City of Kalgoorlie Boulder.

Kalgoolie skatepark competition – 10th October 2014 – Round 17 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series – Official results

Scooter beginners – 1st Kim O’Laughlin, 2nd Aiden Hart, 3rd Jerome Jones, 4th Blair Newland, 5th Brock Landers, 6th Noah Hickley, 7th Rylan veal, 8th Riley Higgins, 9th Cody Jarvis, 10th Chase McCormack, 11th Randell Poka, 12th Jay T, 13th Kurey Kassey-Hond, 14th Caleb Paparone, 15th Kelly Williams, 16th James Pumphrey, 17th Ben Pumphrey.

Scooter Advanced – 1st Cullen Webber, 2nd Truan Ngerenere, 3rd Zepphen Voyatis, 4th Isaac Parsons, 5th Aiden Ridings, 6th Jacob Richey, 7th Levi Righey

Skateboard beginners – 1st Jamie Wheatley, 2nd Dalton McIlroy, 3rd Jonar Wheatley.

Skateboard Advanced – 1st Shak Crump, 2nd Ethan Parker, 3rd Jacob Riches, 4th Anaru Iti, 5th Kaleb Steinnokel, 6th Reilly Fowler.

Bmx beginners – 1st Zepphen Voyatis, 2nd Aiden Ridings, 3rd Nathan Taylor.

Bmx advanced – 1st Matt Vaia, 2nd Ty Drummond, 3rd James Hyder, 4th Liam Hitchcock.