Bayswater skatepark competition – Round 3 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series


Round 3 of the Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series took place at the Bayswater skatepark as part of the Baysie Youth Fest. It was a big day to be had as there were a large number of competitors and a battle of the bands competition happening throughout the day, along with all the other great youth based activities that happen at youth festivals. The City of Bayswater really turned it up for the competition with having a $1500 prize purse for the Advanced classes to share in, $500 each discipline as well as there being over $1400 worth of prizes to be given away. From all reports the competition was nothing sort of rad with lots of people attending to watch, compete or just to enjoy the battle of the bands. A very big thank you to the City of Bayswater for getting the competition rolling and our supporters Local BMX, Sacrifice scooters and 4 skateboard Co. Round 4 of the Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series takes place in Bridgetown on Saturday 21st March (this Saturday) hope to see many there.

Freestyle Now Bayswater skatepark competition March 2015 skate scooter bmx

Clockwise from top left – David Pinelli rode consistent and hard, 1st place in BMX advanced – Joe Bothams stayed on his board with some good runs and lines, this rail hop was just one of them, 1st palce in skateboard advanced – Ben Thomas took 1st place in scooter advanced with tricks like this flip double whip – It was awesome to see Jamie Anthony enter his very first skateboard competition, he was nervous at first but got into the flow as he started skating.
More photos can be found on Facebook page here

Bayswater skatepark competition – 7th March 2015 – Round 3 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series – Official results

Scooter beginners – 1st Daniel Morgan, 2nd Tom Stanbury, 3rd Fin Dennis, 4th Sebastian Stevens, 5th Theo McCrackan, 6th Jahvarn Hawkins, 7th Blair Gethan-Davies, 8th Kobi Smith, 9th Troy Smith, 10th Jahzia Ririnni.

Scooter advanced – 1st Ben Thomas $250, 2nd Jiordan Giacoppo $150, 3rd Morgan Avery $100, 4th Wade France, 5th Kieran Ramsay, 6th Anthony Knight, 7th Dylan Erwin, 8th Jae Yates, 9th Dylan Van Pudua, 10th Talyn Galic.

Skateboard beginners – 1st Jamie Anthony, 2nd Oscar Simpson

Skateboard advanced – 1st Joe Bothams $250, 2nd Daine Brown $150, 3rd Bailey Lange $100, 4th Leuis Franich, 5th Nick Hillas, 6th Daniel Richards

Bmx beginners – 1st Hayden Outman, 2nd Kobi Barnes, 3rd Michael Breese, 4th Mason Egan, 5th Cooper Morrow, 6th Jack Carwardine, 7th Taj Hamilton, 8th Tylan Egan, 9th Campbell Wilson.

Bmx advanced – 1st David Pinelli $250, 2nd Casey Hunter $150, 3rd Laurence Bakewell $100, 4th Jacob DeAbreu, 5th Luiz Paulo, 6th Ben Thomas, 7th Reagan Lothian, 8th Dylan Schmidt.