Clarkson skatepark competition – Round 6 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series


Round 6 of the Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series took place at the Clarkson skatepark. There was a good turn out of competitors and spectator for the late afternoon evening competition with a total of 63 competitors. At all of the Freestyle Now skatepark competitions there are three classes for competitors to enter, beginners (younger and still learning), intermediates (competitors with some good skills) and the open class (consistent and dials tricks) in the three disciplines scooter, skateboard and bmx. There is also a girls class to help encourage more girls to enter. A big thank you to all the competitors who rolled out the rad at the Clarkson skatepark competition. We would like to thank the City of Wanneroo and our supporters, Local BMXColony bmxSacrifice scootersEthereal Clothing and 4 skateboard Co .
The next skatepark competition will be Round 11 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series held at the Margaret River skatepark on the 28th May, hope to see you there. Keep up to date with all the Freestyle Now events by checking our coming events page here

Freestyle Now - Clarkson skatepark competition April 2016 - bmx skateboard scooter - Kieran Ramsay

Kieran Ramsay speeds a nose wheelie from bank to bank. More photos can be found on the facebook page here

Clarkson skatepark competition – 15th April 2016 – Round 6 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series – Official results

Scooter beginner – 1st Ethan Rowland, 2nd Seth Wightman, 3rd Jye Keane, 4th Rashid Iranzr, 5th Caden Bianca, 6th Laurence David, 7th Renz David, 8th Lachlan Sebo, 9th Ken Carfer, 10th Connah lambert-Barker, 11th Rusty McLennan, 12th Tyson Bowron, 13th Jamie Marshall, 13th Ryan Clark, 15th Ethan Jones, 16th Jackson Hall, 16th Sean Zanni, 18th Caelan Croker, 19th Ethan Giles, 20th Riley Keane, 21st Jake Croker

Scooter intermediate – 1st Jamie McInnes, 2nd Jacob Flavelle, 3rd Lewis Macaulay, 4th Kody Law, 5th Jackson Jones, 6th Talyn Galic, 7th Joshua Van Biljon, 8th Declan Buswell-Smith, 8th Baily Marshall, 10th Daniel Munchow, 11th Ashton Pallister, 11th Tomo Carter, 13th Corey Sloss, 14th Benn Marshall, 14th Sam Doyle, 16th Owen Bould, 17th Keenan Torpy

Scooter open – 1st Jay Yates, 2nd Brody Groth, 3rd Kieran Ramsay, 4th Jack Deacds, 5th Aden Lillas, 6th Jason Meintjes, 7th David Lowery, 8th Brock Hughes, 9th Tyson Hunter, 10th Joel Robinson, 10th Dylan VP

Skateboard beginner – 1st Ethan Rowland

Skateboard intermediate – 1st Dean Heraty, 2nd Joel Robinson, 3rd Kyle Burns

Skateboard open – 1st Sam Robinson, 2nd Harne Hennessey

Bmx beginner – 1st Riley Morrow, 2nd Cooper Morrow, 3rd Kelsey Morrow

Bmx intermediate – 1st Bailey Horlock, 2nd Sam Robinson, 3rd Luke Tooze, 4th Kieran Ramsay, 5th Joel Robinson, 6th Aidan Buchan