Round 6 of the Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series took place at the Pinjarra skatepark as part of the youth festival. The Shire of Murray really put in some great work in putting on the festival. There was a great turnout of competitors and spectators on the day. When Freestyle Now hosts a skatepark competition there are three classes for competitors to enter, beginners (younger and still learning), intermediates (competitors with some good skills) and the open class (consistent and dials tricks) in the three disciplines scooter, skateboard and bmx. There is also a girl’s class to help encourage more girls to enter. We would like to thank the Shire of Murray and our supporters, Colony bmxSacrifice scooters4 skateboard Co . Round 9 of the 2017 series takes place at the Rockingham skatepark on the 13th of May. Be sure to check our coming events page for all the latest information.

Freestyle Now Pinjarra skatepark competition April 2017 bmx skateboard scooter competition

Clockwise from top left – Luke Tooze was stoked to back flip the spine and take home the 1st place in bmx open class – it was great to see Jesse Meeres skate at Pinjarra, 1st place in the intermediate skateboard class – hard core shredder Jiordan Giacoppo took out another 1st place in scooter open – Brayden McGlenchy rode consistently in his runs and took out the 1st place in scooter intermediate, great transfer line – More photos can be found on the facebook page here.

Pinjarra skatepark competition – 1st April 2017 – Round 6 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series – Official results

Scooter beginner – 1st Shannon Allen, 2nd Tyreece Carter, 3rd Alex Nowotny, 4th Marcus Stirling, 5th Elliot Bedford, 6th Jaxon Jefferys, 7th Koa Thompson, 8th Cruz Evens, 9th Callum Dale, 10th Alex Thompson, 11th Jye Thompson

Scooter intermediate – 1st Brayden McGlenchy, 2nd Connor Carey, 3rd James Lee-Steere, 4th Bayley Pool, 5th Talyn Galic, 6th Ethan Rowland, 7th Cass Retter, 8th Jayden Stirling, 9th Jake De Souza, 10th Jayden Sutton, 11th Karee Furnnyvall, 12th Connor Gale, 13th Will Griffin

Scooter open – 1st Jiordan Giacoppo, 2nd Jakob Wells, 3rd Corey Van Dam, 4th Tyler Jennings

Skateboard beginner – 1st Casey Wych, 2nd Koa Thompson, 3rd Taj Darnley, 4th Alex Thompson

Skateboard intermediate – 1st Jesse Meeres, 2nd Will Griffin, 3rd Jake De Souza

BMX beginners – 1st Vai Evans, 2nd Bailey Jokic, 3rd Jeremy Wilson, 4th Campbell Wilson, 5th Taj Hamilton

BMX intermediate – 1st Josh Weaven, Kobe barnes

BMX open – 1st Luke Tooze, 2nd Jack Carwardine.