Round 9 of the Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series took place at the Rockingham skatepark. One of Perth first original skateparks built almost 20 years ago. There was a great turn out of competitors at the competition and it was rad to see a good crew of bmx riders attending, either as a competitor or spectator. When Freestyle Now hosts a skatepark competition there are three classes for competitors to enter, beginners (younger and still learning), intermediates (competitors with some good skills) and the open class (consistent and dials tricks) in the three disciplines scooter, skateboard and bmx. There is also a girl’s class to help encourage more girls to enter. We would like to thank the City of Rockingham and our supporters, Colony bmxSacrifice scooters4 skateboard Co . Be sure to check our coming events page for all the latest information.

Clockwise from top left – Jakob Wells took ut the win in the scooter open class at Rockingham, it was a very close competition with only a few points between 1st and 5th – Luke Tooze getting in a lookback transfer at the nearly 20 year old Rockingham skatepark on his way to 1st place in BMX open – Java Ru skated well and put his skills out there for others to see and skated well – Taj Hamilton is a rad kid who is always pumped to rip it up, big flying W at Rockingham for the win in the beginners.  More photos can be found on the facebook page here.

Rockingham skatepark competition – 13th May 2017 – Round 9 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series – Official results

Scooter beginner – 1st Connor Gale, 2nd Jasper Anton, 3rd Myles Palombella, 4th Dylan Munson, 5th Connor Duffy, 6th Rhys Norris-Cooper, 7th Bailey Marsh, 8th Steve Donaldson, 9th Ethan MacPherson, 10th Nelson Boekeman, 11th Flynn Read, 12th Lachlan Larsen, 13th Alex Thompson, 14th Tye Crawley, 15th Toby Sullivan, 16th Jye Thompson, 17th Connor Glascott

Scooter intermediate – 1st Kaiya Rid, 2nd Ethan Rowland, 3rd Zac Tarka, 4th Tyson Carroll, 5th Timothy Schneider, 6th Noah Meveu, 7th Talyn Galic, 8th Tyler Pimlott, 9th Kai Martin, 10th Connor Murphy, 11th Jordam Field, 12th Kaillem Ingate, 13th Deon Drage, 14th Wilder Rowe, 15th Kieran Hall, 16th Jacob Hodson, 17th Ruben Blakey

Scooter open – 1st Jakob Wells, 2nd Kody Law, 3rd Tyler Jennings, 4th Caleb Pratt, 5th Keiran Ramsay, 6th Brendan Latta, 7th Aden Lillas

Skateboard beginner – 1st Koa Thompson

Skateboard intermediate – 1st Java Ru

Skateboard open – 1st Jameson Johnston

BMX beginner – 1st Taj Hamilton, 2nd Jared Glascott

BMX intermediate – 1st Regan Lothian, 2nd Benny Asa, 3rd Sean Thill, 4th Alex Jeapes, 5th Jordan Morris

BMX open – 1st Luke Tooze, 2nd Peter Gibson, 3rd Kyle Birt, 4th Jack Carwardine