Ballajura skatepark competition – BMX and SCOOTER


Freestyle Now hosted a skatepark competition at the Ballajura skatepark. There was a good solid turn out of competitors considering it was a weekday competition held during the school holidays. Lots of good riding went down and many riders were stoked on their runs. A big thank you to the City of Swan for their support and also to our supporters Colony BMX and grit scooters. Our next skatepark competition takes place in Bunbury as part of the Action Sports Games on the 17th march so be sure to check our coming events page for more info.

Winners are grinners. More photos of the competition can be found on our Facebook page here.

Ballajura skatepark competition – 30th January 2019 – Official results

Scooter beginner – 1st Jayce Taylor, 2nd Tyler Jeffries, 3rd Declan Smith, 4th Rhys Nowick, 5th Jack Graham, 6th Deklan Moody, 7th Brenten Waddingham, 8th Garry Collie, 9th Blake Carey

Scooter intermediate – 1st Connor Duffy, 2nd David McGregor, 3rd Lachlan Reedy, 4th Dylan Edwards, 5th Desin Nitiprecha, 6th Tate Trpchev, 7th Jamahl Martin, 8th Jake Jones.

Scooter Open – 1st Mason Baughan, 2nd Joshua O’Neil, 3rd Jayden Woodlands, 4th Jarom Teki, 5th Tyler Anderson, 6th Alexander Tolcon.

BMX beginner – 1st Matt Bertone, 2nd Mason Egan, 3rd Campbell Wilson.

BMX intermediate – 1st Jeremy Wilson, 2nd Flynn Costa, 3rd Taj Hamilton, 4th Casey Harvey Hill

BMX open – 1st Steven Heuer, 2nd Jack Hooper, 3rd Joshua O’Neil, 4th Regan Lothian, 5th Aaron Newman