Pinjarra skatepark bmx scooter skateboard competition – April 2019


Freestyle Now hosted a skatepark competition at the Pinjarra skatepark. The locals there shred the park well. The Shire of Murray always make the skatepark event something special with the town with lots of parents and spectators attending along with the youth in Pinjarra to partake in the other activities taking place around the skatepark. Lots of good riding went down and many riders were stoked on their runs. A big thank you to the Shire of Murray for their support and also to our supporters Colony bmx, Grit Scooters and 4 skateboard Company. Be sure to check our coming events page for more information on all of our coming events.

Clockwise from top left – Lily Henry entered the skateboard beginner class and she shredded all the way to 1st place – Nathan Jones travelled from Merredin all the way to Pinjarra to enter the scooter open class and take the win, was good to see him roll – Cruz Evens is a little kid who skates big. Taking the first in skateboard intermediate this bowl pump to launch was so rad he did it twice, awesome – Zenith Riley came to Pinjarra to win the bmx intermediate class and that is what he did, must have been the Freestyle Now rad dude shirt that helped him. More photos can be found on our facebook page here.

 Pinjarra skatepark competition – 13th April 2019 – Official results

Scooter beginner – 1st Sam Nottle, 2nd Harry Rowley, 3rd Vaughn Jones, 4th Dylan Edmunds, 5th Ben Duncan, 6th Blake Carey, 7th Indi Harrison

Scooter intermediate – 1st Marcus Stirling, 2nd Jayden Rehd, 3rd Tom Nottle, 4th Tyler Divitini, 5th Austin Hatton, 6th Jayce Taylor

Scooter Open – 1st Nathan Jones, 2nd Jordan Caswell, 3rd Brayden McGlenchy, 4th Jayden Stirling, 5th Adam Puffler.

Skate beginner – 1st Lily Henry, 2nd Zen Evans, 3rd Blake Edmunds, 4th Harry Rowley, 5th Xavier Bell

Skate intermediate – 1st Cruz Evans, 2nd Vai Evans

BMX beginner – 1st Olly Karolyi, 2nd Campbell Wilson, 3rd Kyle Street, 4th Xavier Bell.

BMX intermediate – 1st Zenith John Riley, 2nd Vai Evans, 3rd Jeremy Wilson.