Karratha skatepark competition – Round 17 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series


Round 17 of the Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series  took place at the Nichol West skatepark in Karratha on the 21st November. It was a hot and windy day but the radness still got rolled out. Karratha has a good mix of riders in skate, scooter and bmx and they came out in full force to compete at the skatepark competition. A big thank you to all the competitors who rolled and to our supporters Local BMX, Sacrifice scooters and 4 skateboard Co. We also need to give a big shout out to the City of Karratha and all the youth workers who helped to get some of the competitors there from the out reaching towns around Karratha.

Karratha skatepark competition November 2015 bmx scooter skateboard

Clockwise from top left – Jesse Lyon took home the first place in bmx advanced with some good style and flow, this turndown over the hip is proof – Tiana Storey hitting up a finger whip in the girls class and taking out the first place – Shaun Jarvis and Mason Brown flank Hamioria Hinaka who won the skate beginners and took home a new skate deck. Hamioria lives in Roebourne and it was great for him to make it to the competition thanks to the City of Karratha youth workers. Hamioria also was lucky enough to have the Freestyle Now crew attend the Roebourne and Wickham skateparks for a coaching workshop where Mason Brown helped him learn some new skills – First place in scooter advanced went to Jarrod Renton who was going large on every air.

More photos can be seen on the facebook page here

Nichol West skatepark competition – 21st November 2015 – Round 17 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series – Official results

Girls – 1st Tiana Storey, 2nd Maddie Armstrong.

Scooters beginners – 1st Cory Hospital, 2nd Brock Guymer, 3rd Connor Ingram, 4th Sam Armstrong, 5th Caleb Justins, 6th Zac Howie, 7th Tyrece Goddy, 8th Darcy Evans, 9th Cody Guymer, 10th Joel Williams, 11th Lachlan Rodd, 12th Harry Eykyn, 13th Jacob Christie, 14th Jye Boyd

Scooters advanced – 1st Jarrod Renton, 2nd Lee Poyner, 3rd Isaiah Anau, 4th Brodie DeWacht, 5th Connor Duff, 6th Curtis Feerick, 7th Saul Girnth, 8th Chris Mullen-Bryant, 9th Ben Hongell.

Skate beginners – 1st Hamioria Hinaka, 2nd Joel Williams.

Skate advanced – 1st Michael Baylie, 2nd Loyd Davis, 3rd Kyffan Gibbs, 4th Ben Hongell, 5th Harry Eykyn, 6th Simon White.

Bmx beginners – 1st Brock Wilkinson,. 2nd Cody Guymer, 3rd Caleb Justins, 4th Benjamin Ramirez

Bmx advanced – 1st Jesse Lyon, 2nd Miles McFarlane, 3rd Damion Sloss, 4th Bailey Ring, 5th Jakey Skewes