Cooloongup skatepark competition – Round 13 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series


Round 13 of the Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series took place at the Cooloongup skatepark on the 18th of July. The skatepark is only small but the turnout was fantastic. At this competition there was a special girls only, class which Freestyle Now will be implementing at all of the future competitions to help to get more girls involved in skatepark activity. The competition was so much fun. This was the first competition in the City of Rockingham series of 5 competitions that will culminate a final in June 2014. Each of the top 3 place getters in the advanced class receives an invite to this competition. If you want to get an invite place make sure you rock up at the next City of Rockingham competition taking place on the 1st November at Port Kennedy skatepark in Port Kennedy, Western Australia.
At the end of the day at presentation time everyone ended up with product thanks to our supporters, Stowaway distribution, Sacrifice scooters and 4 skateboard Co. The whole day was all thanks to the City of Rockingham.

Cooloongup skatepark competition July 2013Top – 14 year old Matt Adkin backflipin and getting rad.
Bottom – Joel Pond nollie over the spine.
Both of these competitors have an invite to the June 2014 invitation only competition. Scope out more photos from the day here

Cooloongup skatepark competition – 18th July 2013 – Round 13 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series – Official results.

Girls only class – 1st Angel-Joy Klinck, 2nd Lauren Heath, 3rd Chloe Baietta

Scooter beginners – 1st Ethan Burgess, 2nd Bradley Plug, 3rd Thomas Murphy, 4th Eric Newel, 5th Jasper Murphy, 6th Kody Feldman, 7th Ben Heath, 8th Jackson MacKenzie, 9th Axel Brown, 10th Ryan Mifsun.

Scooter advanced – 1st Joirdan Giacoppo, 2nd Ethan MacKenzie, 3rd Morgan Avery, 4th Damon Smith, 5th Kyle Russell, 6th Aden Lillas, 7th Dylan Muir.

Skateboard beginners – 1st Sam James, 2nd Cater McPhee, 3rd Matthew White.

Skateboard advanced – 1st Joel Pond, 2nd Matt Grisham.

Bmx beginners – 1st Regan Lothian, 2nd Kody Feldman, 3rd Jack Burgin, 4th Seth Meechan, 5th Dee Cunningham.

Bmx advanced – 1st Matt Adkin. (bmx was run as one class but results show as two)