South Hedland Skatepark Competition – Round 10 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Competition Series


The Freestyle Now Western Australian skatepark competition series headed north for round 10. Taking place in one of the biggest skateparks in Australia in South Hedland. This skatepark is large with a big deep bowl, a large combi open bowl and lots of street plaza space. The skatepark participants don’t know how lucky they have it, to have such an awesome skatepark at their disposal. There was a good turnout of spectators at the competition which is great to see the community out to support so much radness. A big thank you to the Town of Port Hedland and the local skatepark users for keeping the rad alive in the north west.
The next round of competitions takes place, round 12 6th October at Willetton skatepark, round 13 8th October at Stratton skatepark, check our coming events page for more info.

Clockwise from top left – Montell Pickett rode really well in the scooter beginners to take the 1st place. He could not believe it when his name was called out, he was so pumped – Sam Thomas bar spinning the street gap to 1st place in the intermediate scooters – Open scooter rider Jay Thornby took home a new set of wheels with a big smile on his face – Jeremy Dines smith grinding his way to a new skateboard deck from the 4 skateboard co. More photos can be found on the face book page here.

South Hedland skatepark competition – 12th August 2017 – Round 10 Freestyle Now Western Australian Skatepark Series – Official results

Scooter beginner – 1st Montell Pickett, 2nd Jarrah Freebolt, 3rd Joshua Featherstone, 4th Ty Kilmartin, 5th Saxon Dawe, 6th Kenny Councilor, 7th Lee Farlong, 8th Darren Roebuck, 9th Henry Miller, 10th Alec Carson, 11th Kade Denney, 12th Billy-Bob Kelly, 13th Stanley Ryder, 14th Demetriarthis Cameron, 15th Corryn Smart, 16th Romane Hamlin, 17th Conner Brooks, 18th Armand Hamlin.

Scooter intermediate – 1st Sam Thomas, 2nd Jamal Doyal, 3rd Ryan Diver, 4th Noah Lambert, 5th Tremaine Armstrong, 6th Kai Mitchell, 7th Michael Brooks, 8th Kale Atkinson, 9th Brenton Kerrod, 10th Zack Smith, 11th Alexander Tressidder, 12th Rthan James

Scooter open – 1st Jay Thornby

Skateboard open – 1st Jeremy Dines

BMX intermediate – 1st Ty Kilmartin